StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions My Journey Back to Pole Dance

• My Journey Back to Pole Dance

Posted by Veena on January 10, 2022 at 1:25 am

I’ve made a video that explains why I stopped Pole Dancing last year in August. https://www.studioveena.com/videos/view/61db84c4-e3c0-4feb-a3b6-409eac110005

I’ll be sharing my videos to this thread so feel free to follow and even join in sharing your progress if you’re just getting started or back into it.

Side Note: Please understand that I’ve been training for 15 yrs! So while I’m out of shape right now, compare to what is normal for me! I know my body and expect to progress quickly as far as pole skills go. I don’t expect anyone else’s journey to look like this, by no means to I think everyone should progress as I might.

rinoacarol replied 2 years ago 8 Members · 18 Replies
  • 18 Replies
  • Katherine McKinney

January 10, 2022 at 3:02 am

So glad to see you back, Veena!

• amspins

January 10, 2022 at 4:42 am

Glad you’re back, Veena and I’m joining you in your journey back to pole! Personally speaking, I can also relate to the pandemic making it hard to find joy in times when it feels like there’s no end in sight, which made it hard to stay disciplined with my home pole practice. One of my goals for 2022 is to be consistent with pole and I’m happy to be taking it one step at a time. I’m so excited for you and will definitely be following along 💜

• Veena

Administrator
    January 10, 2022 at 5:46 pm

Here’s my first day back! When you’re body remembers but you aren’t strong enough to do moves, it feels like an imaginary person is pulling or pushing you down! 🤣 https://www.studioveena.com/videos/view/61dc50b9-fd64-455d-a229-4277ac110005

• Katherine McKinney

January 10, 2022 at 10:36 pm

I get that feeling, Veena. Thanks for sharing!

• LatinPoler

January 11, 2022 at 2:14 am