StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Poling over 40?

• Poling over 40?

Posted by Ttmontes on January 5, 2018 at 7:57 pm

Hello I’m new on here was wondering if anyone’s over 40? I’ve been to a few classes locally and they’re supposed to be beginner but each teacher teaches a different lesson so it’s hard to learn anything and they seem pretty advanced at times. I’m also the only one my age there everyone else it seems in in their 20s. The teacher last week commented that we had been to 3 classes and should know how to climb a pole. I felt really discouraged and haven’t been back. I Bought a pole and now have one at home and am starting the 30 day beginner lessons and I’m going to try to do 30 days to flexy also. I have zero dance background 2 left feet and have zero flexibility and a hard time remembering dance routines. I have been serious about Kettlebells and strength training for years now and am in decent shape. Is there any hope for me at my age to get somewhat good at this I absolutely love the beauty of pole fitness and want to know I’m not the only one in this boat! Thank you

Ldadams426622 replied 6 years, 2 months ago 22 Members · 26 Replies
  • 26 Replies
  • polegramma

January 5, 2018 at 8:18 pm

Veena’s lessons are the best way to get good basic skills on and off the pole. You will have a great foundation with the 30 day take off. And then just keep practicing, after a while maybe you could go for a private session every now and then with an instructor you “click” with. I’m 65 and Veena’s lessons have helped me come back from injury, and keep poling happily when I’m in an area where the lessons I need are hard to find.

• Rachel Osborne

January 6, 2018 at 12:48 am

I’m 47 in two weeks 😁🙃
    You might find this thread interesting
    https://www.studioveena.com/forums/view/534f2546-1450-43f1-808f-22d60a9aa0eb
    Enjoy your pole adventures!
    ❤️

• Veena

Administrator
    January 6, 2018 at 1:01 am