StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions How to train as a super beginner?

• How to train as a super beginner?

Posted by Zelda007 on October 26, 2020 at 10:19 pm

Hi everyone,
    After many years of considering it, I finally bought a home pole. I am a COMPLETE beginner, and not in great shape.
    I started the 30 day start program, but how else am.i suuposed to use the classes? Should I do more than the 30 day program, and if so what else? What do I do when the 30 days are up? How do I create a comprehensive learning plan?
    Looking forward to your answers, and thanks so much to everyone in advance.

Corrie replied 3 years, 6 months ago 6 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • Dusty Rose

October 26, 2020 at 11:46 pm

The first 3 years of my pole journey, having no athletic or dance background whatsoever, were not very productive because I hardly ever conditioned or stretched. Once I started doing those things consistently, I finally started noticing improvements w/ poling! If you are anything like me, everything takes a very loooong time to learn, haha, but that’s ok!

• Veena

Administrator
    October 27, 2020 at 2:11 am

Hi! I give you tips for what to do next at the end of your 30 program.

Things you could do: Work on the 30 flexibility program as Dusty Rose mentioned.

Try some of the VIP programs https://www.studioveena.com/forums/view/_Veenas_Inspiring_Plans__VIP___20200430050239

Work on the routines I have.

Try going through the beginner lessons from the start. Meaning start with the first lesson listed in beginner, all lessons are in order so feel free to give that a try.

Thing to remember always warm up, keep attempts at new moves under 10 times, stretch your forearms after every session, track your progress and keep a day of rest between workouts.

• amelia2000

October 27, 2020 at 3:20 pm