StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions x-pole x-pert installation – HELP!

• x-pole x-pert installation – HELP!

Posted by michaelaarghh on December 17, 2011 at 3:12 am

Hey Guys!!

I've been poling for about 4 months now at a studio in Sydney, Australia, and have finallllllly managed to save up enough money to buy myself a pole for xmas! yay!!

I have searched the forums for this, but couldn't find specific answers, so if anyone could help me out, that would be great!

I have tried to set up my x-pert by myself. (they say it takes 30 mins, and I've been struggling for about 2 hours, lol! Hopeless!)

Basically, I've located the joist, marked it, and then gone and set the pole up. It's now located under it, but only loosely in place. Basically, my question is about how close the joist needs to be. Does the centre of the pole (so basically the pole itself) need to be directly under it, or is it okay if the dome generally is under it? I couldn't find a specific answer to this. My ceilings are quite high (Which I'm sure I'll be pleased with when I get the damn thing up but for the moment it's a pain ha ha), and although I'm pretty certain it's under the joist, it's so difficult to tighten it up and make sure it's dead underneath. 

What would be the best method for putting it up if it does need to be directly under?

If anyone could offer any insight or help that would be great! I'm so frustrated. I've waited like 3 weeks for this pole, and now it's here and I'm so hopeless at setting it up!

Lyme Lyte replied 10 years, 3 months ago 9 Members · 14 Replies
  • 14 Replies
  • BACE16

December 17, 2011 at 10:04 am