StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions what level should i be?

• what level should i be?

Posted by polebunny on January 25, 2010 at 3:10 pm

I tell ppl I am intermediate but idk…on one hand I can do gemini and Scorpio , inverted crucifix, butterfly, car, on the other hand…I feel like I don’t know much else…can’t do chopper or extended butterfly …no shoulder mount …idk the names of grips…its hard to learn by myself just off YouTube and I love comin on here but I can’t afford the lessons right now it took me a year to get my pole…. so ok that was a little rant but I would love some suggestions of what to practice or a list of moves in order of how u learned them…thanks in advance

vickiezoo replied 14 years, 6 months ago 5 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • Foxy_Rei

January 25, 2010 at 4:42 pm

I’m self-taught too, and I remember kinda hitting a wall of "where do I go from here?" around the same point you’re at. It does sound like you’re into the intermediate-type of moves if you can do a butterfly and cross ankle release, and if you were taking studio classes they would probably say that you’re a solid intermediate just because you can invert at all. Take a look at Fleur’s post "Am I Ready For an Inversion?" – there’s a lot of criteria in there!