StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions sitting on pole

• sitting on pole

Posted by Elexis on August 30, 2009 at 10:30 pm

Hey everyone. I am new to pole dancing and was just wondering if there was any advice for sitting on the pole. It’ s ok when I am hanging on, but once I let go it feels as if my skin on my legs is tearing off!! Not sure if it’s because I have big thighs or what… Does the pain get any better?????

p1nkpr1ncess replied 14 years, 11 months ago 12 Members · 17 Replies
  • 17 Replies
  • SissyBuns

August 30, 2009 at 10:37 pm

Tearing pain in thigh skin. That sounds about right, LOL. That pain is normal at first. I still can’t sit on the pole for very long. I don’t practice it enough because it hurts so much LOL. It’s hard to inflict pain on oneselve.

• Elexis

August 30, 2009 at 11:13 pm

yeah that’s for sure. The last time i tried I ended up with major pole burn. Not a good look for the beach lol

• LittleC

August 30, 2009 at 11:22 pm

The more you do it, the less it hurts – if you are consistent with it you’ll find it gets easier and easier! Just keep trying.

• simulpole

August 31, 2009 at 1:11 am

They’re right. But it hurts less the more you condition your skin for it. I’m still working on it. It never "feels good" but its getting more and more tolerable.

FYI, you’ll experience the same pole burn / pain setbacks w/ each new move/position you learn. If it hurts like hell the first few times, keep at it. It will eventually become more and more tolerable.

• Elexis

August 31, 2009 at 1:22 am

Thanks!!!

• Porscha

August 31, 2009 at 7:07 am

YA I just discovered what pole burn is for the first time while trying to sit on the pole… Fun!! haha, jk https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_confused.gif

• Angeee

September 6, 2009 at 2:43 pm

I just posted a very similar question. I had to put on my boots to sit on the pole. Thanks for the advice in advance.

Angee

• Christie_22

October 12, 2009 at 8:19 pm