StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions how long does it take u to get a move?

• how long does it take u to get a move?

Posted by licia on December 7, 2009 at 12:47 pm

How long does it take you to get a move?
    how many days of practicing?
    about how many hours? —all answers appreciated

i just need some reassurance, i have been taking classes for the past 10 weeks (for the first 7 weeks it was only 1 a week for an hour and the past 2 weeks we have had an day of 1.5 hrs). i also don’t have my own pole (yet). most of the moves (spins mostly and basic inversions) have come fairly easily for me. (i believe this is b/c i have been working out and lifting for the past 14 years and have very good knowledge and control of my muscles). however now b/c of this i have been spoiled, i have been working for the last 4 weeks on the gemini & scorpio but my thigh holds do not seem to be getting any better. usually a sticky person i find myself sliding often and very unsure of my leg grip.
    thanks for any feedback!

Rouge_LAmour replied 14 years, 7 months ago 7 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • minicoopergrl

December 7, 2009 at 12:53 pm

There are some moves I can get on the first try and I just need to perfect them, others take me forever to do. It took me months to invert, and now Im still having issues.

Since you know you where your weakness is on those moves, Id work on that more and more. Id do lots of laybacks or anything that requries you to hold the pole via thigh. Also doing alot of inner thigh work outs will help too. I did alot of arm/ab work to help get my inverts.

Good Luck!

• Mary Ellyn

December 7, 2009 at 1:02 pm

Hi Licia…welcome to pole dancing!

Am I understanding correctly that after 10 weeks of class you are inverting and learning Scorpios and Geminis?