StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions What does everyone use to VIDEO?

• What does everyone use to VIDEO?

Posted by mish514 on February 18, 2010 at 4:12 pm

I am new to the site and I am looking for the best way to video myself practicing.

I have a mac powerbook so I have the imovie and the built in video camera, but it’s not the best, i can’t zoom out and my space is small so I can’t get a full view. Quality is not the best. I also have a camera that takes video but I would love to know what everyone else uses? Do I need a tripod? Or am I being silly at this point?

Also, since I haven’t ever done this, I would love to know what you all use to edit the videos and create little captions. I am a former IT technician so I won’t have a problem once I begin, but I haven’t been in the IT field in over 3 years now so I just need a modern technology refresher https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_smile.gif

Thanks all.
    Mish

Audball replied 14 years, 5 months ago 5 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Sabrina

February 18, 2010 at 4:14 pm

I use a Flip HD camera and iMovie to edit.

• mish514

February 18, 2010 at 4:19 pm

So this may sound naive, but do you just prop it up on a table or something while you are practicing? I will try the iMovie, I honestly never messed with it, my laptop is new and I never find the time to play around with the apps.

I thought of getting a flip camera. how do you like yours?

Thanks for the response https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif

• Sabrina

February 18, 2010 at 4:24 pm

LOVE the Flip. the only problem with it is it doesn’t have a wide angle lens, so I set it on the night stand abt 10 ft away. you could use a tripod it you have one, but it’s not necessary.

• mish514

February 18, 2010 at 4:26 pm