StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Vertical Dance Catalouge

• Vertical Dance Catalouge

Posted by Mjohnson0911 on August 18, 2009 at 4:06 pm

So I am new to this…been poling about two and a half weeks. I am trying to start off slow and I wanna make sure that I learn beginner stuff right. I have been to a few classes and know a handful of beginner spins but I was looking at the beginner pole dancing moves on vertical dance as a semi guideline. I am kind of confused about some of the things they have on there like:

Basic Cradle- is that stationary or spinning?
    The Ballerina- is that just a transitional move?
    B Hook- Just a move?
    Crab- ???
    Floor figurehead 1/2 hands- Confused why you would do this.

The thing is…I can’t afford lessons right now because I’ve been out of work since June and I don’t start working again until September so I’ve been trying to do things myself. Once I start working again I definately want to get Veena’s Lessons and some at the studio. Also, one other question…How do you all set up a work out with pole? I want to try to have the most efficent workout to one lose weight and also build strength so I was just curious on how you seasoned polers did it!
    Thank you in advance for reading and replying!
    You all are awesome and an inspiration to me, I never thought in a million years I would be pole dancing but I’m beginning to wonder how I ever lived without it! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif
    Thanks again!
    Mindy

SissyBuns replied 14 years, 11 months ago 3 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • SissyBuns

August 18, 2009 at 4:33 pm

Hey Girlie,
    I can’t get on the vertical dance website from work to see which moves you’re referring to but if my memory serves me correctly (which it often doesn’t) that sight just shows pictures right? I’m sure it’s hard to get a full understanding from moves and spins from a still shot.