StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Pole party and ice breaker game

• Pole party and ice breaker game

Posted by Bey28 on August 18, 2009 at 8:43 pm

Hi all,

I want to throw a pole party at my house with some friends (It’s much cheaper than paying the rate at the studio 1.5 hours away). What are some ice breaker or other games to play to get the ladies going? I want to teach a cute dance and show them a few simple beginner moves too but any ideas for what happens at a pole party and ways to make it fun would be good. I don’t know a few of the girls that will be coming and I’m hoping that by doing this some of my friends will be interested in poling and possibly continue. It’s so hard to find pole pals! Any thoughts or suggestions?

One last thing, I’m a certified fitness instructor and I’ve been poling for a while and I’m at the advanced level so I’m quite comfortable teaching and showing proper technique. So no worries about my girlfriends falling and hurting themselves. lol.

Bey28 replied 14 years, 11 months ago 6 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • Meleania

August 19, 2009 at 2:23 am

i dunno, everytime I have girl friends over and I try to get them on the pole they either say ‘i cant do that unless im drunk!’ which i dont let them on when they are drunk, or they dont want to cuz they cant do anything, or they try 1 spin and then they say ‘thats hard!’ and stop. ugh it IS hard to find a pole pal!

• Veena

Administrator
    August 19, 2009 at 3:55 am

It would depend on the mood you want….Fitness type poling or Sexy/dance type poling. So think about your crowed what are they expecting, what would they be comfortable with. What side of pole do you want them to see??

• Bey28

August 19, 2009 at 4:18 am