StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Pierced belly button?

• Pierced belly button?

Posted by balletgurlie on July 6, 2009 at 11:13 pm

I might’ve posted this already but just in case here it is again.

I’m thinking about getting my belly button repierced and I was wondering how this would affect my pole dancing if at all? If anyone has any advice before I get it done, that would be great! Thanks!

Lucyloo replied 15 years ago 16 Members · 17 Replies
  • 17 Replies
  • SissyBuns

July 7, 2009 at 12:24 am

I have mine done and it’s well healed so even if it does come into contact with the pole it doesn’t bother me or maybe I just adjust abit to the left or right.

I’m still a noob though so I’m not doing all that extra cool fancy stuff yet….

• azriel

July 7, 2009 at 1:05 am

i have my belly button pierced, and when i first got my pole (x-pole chrome), it started to chip and flake right where the two main pieces connect. This happened shortly after i began to invert. I don’t know if it was the belly button ring that caused it- But the spot where the pole started chipping, is around where my stomach is when i am in the basic inverted position. I am especially suspicious of the caterpillar move having caused the damage. X-pole sent me the new piece that i needed for replacement (for free), but ever since i don’t risk it, so i take my ring out before every practice.
    You won’t be able to be taking your ring out for a while after you get it.. but if you’re just doing only spins for now maybe it’s ok, but i’d suggest for inverts it’s better not to have it on, just in case!!
    But i can’t tell you for sure, this was just my experience- my pole may have been defective to begin with- but i personally wouldn’t risk it! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_sunny.gif

• SissyBuns

July 7, 2009 at 4:04 am