StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions PS Star Free Standing Pole

• PS Star Free Standing Pole

Posted by Morgan1 on February 23, 2010 at 12:25 am

Hey everyone! I was just wanting to know if anyone has had the opportunity to experience the Platinum Stages Star stand alone pole. My boyfriend isn’t crazy about my current X Pole being up in the living room, so it’s been put in the upstairs spare bedroom ( with a lower ceiling height). I’m considering selling the X pole now to invest in the PS free standing unit, as it will work with the height in the living room ( 8ft ceilings make X Stage too high I think) and I will be able to put it away when not in use. Has anyone tried dancing on one of these yet? I’m just a beginner, but at 5"10 I need good bit of space to move. Thanks for any input!
    Morgan

JBStarryEyedGirl replied 14 years, 5 months ago 12 Members · 23 Replies
  • 23 Replies
  • Jenn

February 23, 2010 at 12:53 am

I doubt anyone has tried it yet as the first shipment was made this week. The only person I know of that has rec’d one is Alena Downs. She does a 10 min video showing how to set it up which is on her YT account and also on the PS website. A friend of mine ordered hers back in October and hers isn’t due to be shipped until March 22. I’m guessing they are little backed up over there. But as soon as my friend gets hers, I am sure I’ll be over there to check it out. I’ll post my opinion of it when I give it whirl.

• Morgan1

February 23, 2010 at 1:32 am

Hey thanks…I didn’t realize it was such a new product. The original Platinum Stage looks good too, though I like the idea of a bit more room at the bottom with such a low platform. I saw the Alena Downs video, but she only assembles the unit and doesn’t demonstrate any dance moves. I would love to see someone in action to see how stable it is!
    Cheers! Morgan

• psychoholicslag

February 24, 2010 at 2:59 am