StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Is this typical?

• Is this typical?

Posted by Salfies87 on February 4, 2010 at 4:12 am

I’ve been poling for about 6 months now and have made considerable progress. However, I am wondering if I am doing something wrong when I invert. I get this intense burning on my finger tips. Like, one night I seriously rubbed off part of my fingerprint! It hurt so bad and took awhile for it to heal up. I know there is the term "beginner death grip"…But I never get this burning while I’m doing other spins and stuff…only inverting.

I’ve been trying to do the Gemini for a couple of weeks and I get into position, but can’t hold it because of my fingertips. Any recommendations? I really don’t think I could let go a little more because I already feel as if I’m going to fall, and I did have my very first fall in the entire time I’ve been poling about 4 weeks ago, so I never want to do that again…hurt bad =(

I wouldn’t think so, but would Mighty Grip help ease the fingertip burn? Is this common?

What else can I try to do from an invert? I really want to get this GEMINI though!!

Thanks girls!

Fleur replied 14 years, 5 months ago 2 Members · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • Fleur

February 4, 2010 at 6:02 am