StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions HELP PLEASE!!!

• RoxyPink

October 29, 2009 at 1:02 pm

Well…there really aren’t 7 levels…that’s probably what the studio you go to does….each studio is different! But pole dancing doesn’t have clearly defined "levels". Pretty much it gets broken down to beginner, intermediate and advanced…but to give a list of moves that fall into each category would be a little subjective. I mean we could all agree that a fireman spin would fall into beginner and a twisted grip handspring would fall into advanced…but the lines between are fuzzy!

So if your taking classes at a studio that has 7 levels then your best bet would be to talk to them to find out what you have to do to pass each one!

good luck! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_biggrin.gif

• JenDiplodocus

October 29, 2009 at 1:08 pm

Thanks, I have two pole daning friends who are taking lessons, one has just got their level 2. My problem is that i teach myself because i’m a student and i can’t afford proper lessons, and i have no idea what standard i’m at and i’d also like to get the recognition of having passed a certain skill point. I don’t know if i’m making any sense https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_rolleyes.gif

• cbr600girl

October 29, 2009 at 1:40 pm

I feel ya. The studio closest to me is $40 a class at the door or if you pay in advance its $35 or you can get 15 class punch card for $300. I don’t know how people can afford this I know I can’t. I am living on a single income right now and things are really tough for me.

• Trena

October 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm

What can yoy do Jeni?

• SissyBuns

October 29, 2009 at 4:50 pm

I feel ya. The studio closest to me is $40 a class at the door or if you pay in advance its $35 or you can get 15 class punch card for $300. I don’t know how people can afford this I know I can’t. I am living on a single income right now and things are really tough for me.