StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Graduation!

• Graduation!

Posted by sugardiva on October 20, 2009 at 2:11 pm

Yes ladies… I’ve made it to "Level 6"! The studio I work out in has 6 levels, and my group is the very first to graduate since they opened last November! YAY ME!! From there, we’re "Queen Divas", and can move on to learn "master’s level" skills on the pole.

Here’s my delimma… For "graduation" in December, we have to pick our own music and choreograph our own routines. I’ve got my music picked, but I’m TERRIBLE with choreography! I can learn it, but I’m not very good at coming up with it on my own. I need some ideas at least to get me going and was hoping you all could help me out? I’m a little overwhelmed right now and could use some ideas…

I’m dancing to Foo Fighter’s "Darling Nikki" (and open for costume ideas too!) https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_tongue.gif

I was thinking of some great floor work to start off with and then when the music switches to "When I saw little Nikki grind…" it gets a little faster, hit the pole with a bang of a power spin of some sort (maybe a flying body spiral?)

I’m not very good at handsprings… my balance isn’t very good to hold on my own, but I can hook my foot on the pole and "fake it"… To make matters worse, I got hurt at work, and my right wrist (dominant) got hurt. I’m being referred to an orthopedic surgeon to see if I’ve torn any cartilage! I can move it… its not swollen, but every once in a while, it feels like there’s something cutting into my wrist. For now, I’m just wearing a brace.

Any ideas??

joni1 replied 14 years, 9 months ago 4 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • SissyBuns

October 20, 2009 at 3:12 pm

I think you need to worry about that wrist first and make sure it’s good to go before you go twirling around and hurt yourself! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_biggrin.gif