StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Getting back into Pole after baby!

• Getting back into Pole after baby!

Posted by SwirlyGirl on January 11, 2014 at 4:08 pm

Hi! I will be having my first child in March and very excited!!! I’m also very excited to get back into pole. I’ve been an instructor for 4 years and the time away has definitely been hard for me. I’m curious to hear from ladies who were poling before having a baby and then how their return went. I’m not sure if I will have a vaginal or Cesarean birth (I’m high risk so its up in the air). Both types I’m sure have their pros and cons, I’m interested to see/hear which one enables you to get back to working out, strength training and pole easier/faster. I’ve stayed active throughout the pregnancy with yoga and water aerobics but was not able to maintain much strength due to morning sickness and extreme fatigue sprinkled throughout. What I’m really curious about is if you have a C-section, does that take your core strength down to zero because of having to cut through the abdominal muscles? I know everyone is different so there is no “norm” but would like to hear about the experiences. I can’t wait to meet my little girl and start back on my path to fitness and poling!! Thanks : )

Veena replied 10 years, 4 months ago 8 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • Catherine1819

January 11, 2014 at 7:08 pm

Hi, I had my baby four months ago by c section and before the doctor finished he told me I had six pack abs. My first question was when can I start working on them again. He said to wait six weeks. So I did nothing but walking for six weeks. I started working out again at the gym and waited 8 weeks to get back into pole. I have to say my abs feel just as good as they did before. Now I’m hoping one day I will be able to see those six pack abs 🙂

• Lyme Lyte

January 11, 2014 at 7:36 pm

Vag delivery u can get back a lot faster than w a c-section!

• Maria_T

January 12, 2014 at 12:16 am