StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Competition makeup??

• onepinkprincess

September 13, 2010 at 12:46 pm

I haven’t done any competitions but when I did a show case we went heavy on the eye make up with false lashes etc. Hope the competition goes well. I’m sure you’ll nail the trick you are worried about.

Cxxx

• Mary Ellyn

September 13, 2010 at 1:04 pm

I like Make UP Forever by Dani Ganz. You can get it at Sephora stores if you have one near you. It holds up well under bright lights and sweat.

• minicoopergrl

September 13, 2010 at 2:02 pm

Im a former MK consultant. Ive done competition make up pretty much my whole life. You want much more on than you normally do for day time. I do lots of bold/dark eyes, false lashes, lots of mascara, bold lips. I always wear a foundation – either liquid or powder. I always dust w/powder when im done to set my look.

• munequita05

September 13, 2010 at 5:34 pm

in addition to being addicted to pole..im addicted to makeup https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_smile.gif and I totally second the makeup for ever recommendation, I like the matte velvet plus foundation. I also highly recommend Smashbox makeup and primer since it is amazing for flash photography and videos so that you don’t look washed out. And setting spray is good so that the makeup stays on all day no matter what https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_smile.gif hope this helps!

• Charley

September 13, 2010 at 5:44 pm

Is the make up forever stuff expensive?

• munequita05

September 13, 2010 at 6:54 pm