StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Chrome/TG Xpert or SV Pole???

• Chrome/TG Xpert or SV Pole???

Posted by AriFerrari on December 8, 2013 at 10:45 pm

Alright, I’ve read forum after forum and review after review. The day has finally come where I need to make a decision on a pole upgrade. I’ve finally found a reliable buyer for my 50 mm chrome Xpole sport. I just can’t seem to decide what I want and it’s hard because I’ve only ever been on chrome. Part of me feels like I should stick with what I know, but at the same time I’ve had major pole-block for several months now because I just can’t seem to get past certain issues with sweaty hands. I’m wondering if it’s worth the gamble to try the TG or powder coat on Veena’s pole in hopes that improved grip will get me past this slump.

So here’s what I’m looking for:
    1. As mentioned above, I have really, REALLY sweaty hands. I’ve been poling for 2 1/2 years, it’s slightly improved but is really impeding on my progress with advanced tricks that require more reliance on my hands. I also train on a variety of other aerial apparatus, grip strength is not an issue for me as much as the slippage on pole. Dry hands helps but I would love to hear if anyone with the same problem has a finish preference.
    2. I’m for sure going with 45mm.
    3. I still want to be able to do static spins comfortably.
    4. I live in NC, it’s mostly humid here but the winter has it’s cold days.

Any opinions, suggestions, ideas…

Veena replied 10 years, 5 months ago 6 Members · 20 Replies
  • 20 Replies
  • Veena

Administrator
    December 8, 2013 at 11:25 pm