StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions BRAND NEW!

• BRAND NEW!

Posted by Miccalicious on April 3, 2010 at 5:06 am

So I’ve had this "Studio Venna" email popping up in my hotmail account for so long and since changing emails, completly forgot. I’m new to pole, not new to the whole bloggin or writing thing. I always have to write my feelings, thoughts at least a few times a week. Helps me stay focused on my goals and helps me deal with things by writing them down. I write in note books mostly but an occasional forum will do! Hopefully this forum will help me find friends with similar interests, and most importantly help me along with my little "infatuation" with pole. Along with all my other fitness goals .. and the story begins…..

Basically … I have always loved dancing. Starting with jazz/ballet from age 5-12. I loved Dance class and performing at the Winnipeg Concert Hall every single year. I did this for countless years, giving up sleepovers and birthday parties because of a Saturday morning class. I always stayed at grandmas for dance since my classes were in tcona. And I and all my friends living in osv.I gave that up because it was Saturday mornings. I always regretted it but I wanted something new. I;m always craving new knowledge, and have a short attention span, but focus enough and I can accomplish anything! And little did I know then that Saturday mornings were always going to need to be off in my lifestyle!! I quit dancing for scouts canada. And so did all my girl friends from school. There I learned so many new things and had so many positive experiences. (Which I also had in countless years of dance). I did cubs to scouts to ventures. I Think about five years or so.( ? perhaps) I connected with so many people that i’ll have life long friendships with. Its an amazing experience! . So my Saturday mornings consisted of meeting up in brown shirts raising money for trees, or of countless memorible camping trips. … I hope my "Pole dancing" will as well!