StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Adam Jay photoshoot.. solo or share? I’m stuck!

• Adam Jay photoshoot.. solo or share? I’m stuck!

Posted by Shellectra on March 8, 2012 at 3:40 am

Hello! I havea  photoshoot with Adam Jay in a week!! I am so excited! however I am a bit stuck on deciding on something… the studio where I booked said you can do 2 hours solo with him, or share with 1 or 2 others.  They made it sound like you SHOULD share to let everyone have a chance to see him, so I felt bad going solo and said I can share with another person if they come up.  So far no one's in my time slot with me yet, and I kinda want to have 2 hours solo with him.

I've never done a shoot before, is 2 hours too long on my own to hold poses? The studio made it sound like it was lol.  I would rather get as many shots as I can on my own, but they made me feel bad not sharing! But I think I want to ring up and upgrade to the solo only 2 hours, ahhh what to do, what would you do? 

Also if you have had a AJ shoot before, was it fun?? Is he helpful with poses and stuff?

azblanco replied 12 years, 2 months ago 8 Members · 11 Replies
  • 11 Replies
  • Cherished

March 8, 2012 at 5:00 am

You should totally do it how you want and I definitely don't see any reason to feel bad about that.  It's your time and money. The studio should not have had the option of doing solos if they didn't want anyone to do the shoot that way. Also since it's 2 hours you can probably change outfits and hair if things seem to be to repetitive but you never know if time will just fly.

• Shellectra

March 8, 2012 at 5:07 am

Very true! I think I'll try to go solo 🙂 

• minicoopergrl

March 8, 2012 at 6:18 am