StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions feeling discourage and want to quit pole

• feeling discourage and want to quit pole

Posted by quancutie23 on January 31, 2016 at 2:06 am

ive gotten back into pole been going for two months 4x a week havent master a single move on top of that im 180pounds and im always 160. i go to.pole and i try and never show any signs of frustration or discouragement. honestly im about to be over it and buy a gym membership. i do pole because its a challenge but now it feels impossible.ive been poling since 2012 and i suck. ugh
    does any one feel the way i do?? i wont even watch pole videos post videos of myself or go on this site because im to discourage

JarahHunnie9406 replied 8 years, 2 months ago 10 Members · 10 Replies
  • 10 Replies
  • Neesy118

January 31, 2016 at 3:45 am

Noooo, don’t say that 🙁
    You sound like me. I’ve been poling for almost 3 years and I’m still a beginner and I feel I suck too. But, Veena said there’s nothing wrong with staying in whatever level you’re on. You’re not competing with anyone. You need to remember why you started and why you love it. Go back to the moves you enjoy and don’t focus on what anyone else is doing.
    Hugs friend, I hope you get back to a positive place. xoxo

• quancutie23

January 31, 2016 at 5:00 am

thank you

• Runemist34

January 31, 2016 at 6:43 am

Yes, I feel the way you do, and yes, I understand your complaints and your frustration.
    HOWEVER:
    I have been poling for 6ish years (maybe 7, I can’t remember?) and I haven’t mastered the basic invert. I’ve been poling that long and still struggle with a thigh rest. I have been poling that long and have little muscle from pole, little change, and a whole lot of crushing self-defeat.
    And, that’s the truth of it. I defeat myself, I put myself down, I don’t celebrate ANY victory. Ever. I don’t trust my body and I don’t try new things very much. I am often “On hiatus” these days.