StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Titanium vs Chrome

• Titanium vs Chrome

Posted by imonmywaydown on April 29, 2010 at 8:00 pm

I haven’t posted on here before so hello everyone https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_flower.gif

I have a chrome pole (original X-pole 50mm) but I’m thinking about buying one of the new titanium gold xpert poles when they’re back in stock.

I was wondering if anyone has used a titanium pole and a chrome pole before who could tell me the main differences between the two? Or are there no real differences except knowing the titanium ones are made of a better material? I’ve never used a titanium pole before as I don’t know anyone who has one, but I want to try out one of the new xpert poles and don’t know whether to go for titanium or stick with another chrome (I’m going to keep my old pole up so I’ll have two). Is the titanium worth the extra money?

Thanks!

jeng replied 13 years, 11 months ago 5 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • chemgoddess1

April 29, 2010 at 8:32 pm

I have not tried the titanium gold but have heard that the grip is similar to a brass pole.

• imonmywaydown

April 29, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Thanks for the reply chem 🙂

I just found an article about titanium poles saying how they are much easier to grip BUT that the titanium gold finish tends to wear off quickly and can become discoloured with use. Can anyone speak from experience?

I just saw that on the Australian X-Pole website they have titanium ones with a matt silver finish, which I would LOVE but I live in the UK 🙁

• Veena

Administrator
    April 29, 2010 at 11:22 pm