StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Spinny or Static

• Spinny or Static

Posted by CaliPolePrincess on September 20, 2010 at 3:43 pm

So far I have been learning on static because I have seen so many instructors say static is best when you are new to pole. But I see so many interm and advanced pole videos with people using spinny mode and # 2 all I have is a static pole right now but I’m going to get an xpole in a couple of months https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_smile.gif

Based on you ladies experience–especially those who self taught themselves…is it better to learn everything on static and then when you have poled for a year+ start learning those moves on spinny mode?

To me it seems like learning on static is harder because you have to work harder to keep your spin going but I don’t know what do you ladies think????

Advice, thoughts?

amelia2000 replied 4 years, 8 months ago 12 Members · 12 Replies
  • 12 Replies
  • chemgoddess1

September 20, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Spinny is harder for me, one because I have a hard time controlling the amount of spin and two because trying to hold a static pose longer takes a lot of effort, especially when physics is trying to take over and fling you from the pole! And unless you are competing, 95% of the time you go to a bar they are going to have a static pole.

• Jenn

September 20, 2010 at 6:18 pm