StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Powder Coated Woes…Still!

• Powder Coated Woes…Still!

Posted by katie8770 on February 16, 2021 at 11:25 pm

Hi All,

Well, I’ve had my powder coated pole now since October-ish and my skin is still not adjusting to it. Tonight my leg literally started bleeding! Ugh!

I LOVE that I have super grip, so no slippery problems like the Chrome (as you may remember all my postings here from before). But man, the pole burn x10000000 and now the second time my skin has bled.

I practice twice a week because my skin needs to heal in-between. I remember at class (its been so long now because of studio closures due to the pandemic) being all bruised up from the brass poles, but it’s definitely worse on the powder coated.

Is it normal to only be able to practice twice a week due to the extreme damage to your skin? I’ve been poling for over 2 years now!! I don’t get why I have so much trouble. It’s very frustrating.

I get maybe 3 tries in for a particular combo and then I need to stop because I’m just in too much pain.

Cheers!

katie8770 replied 3 years, 2 months ago 4 Members · 10 Replies
  • 10 Replies
  • PoleAdventures

February 17, 2021 at 2:55 pm

Hey Katie

I think powder coated poles are not meant to dance with skin, instead to dance in clothes. Although there are different powder coated poles, but if your skin is bleeding that is not what we want.
    For dancing with skin contact you willl better use a titanium gold or brass pole. See Veenas extra video with tipp for all the different pole finish.

• katie8770

February 17, 2021 at 3:37 pm

I sold my chrome pole because of slipping problems, and powder coated was recommended to me. Brass was too expensive. No one had told me powder coated was meant to be used with clothes? I have private at-home classes once a week with my pole teacher right now because of the pandemic and she has never said to wear clothes with it. It’s an x-pole BTW.

• PoleAdventures

February 17, 2021 at 4:47 pm