StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Newbie looking for support

• Newbie looking for support

Posted by PolesAndMotorcycles on April 2, 2018 at 11:40 am

Hi there! New to this site and to pole.
    My name is Sam, I am 26 and I am from Nova Scotia, Canada. I pole and ride motorcyles for fun and I work as a Registered Nurse.

I am looking for some help regarding the pole itself. I purchased a 7 year old Lil Mynx stainless steel pole secondhand. The pole itself I feel functions well considering how old it is – the button to switch from static to pole is a little loose but that’s all I have to say structure wise.

My teacher has a chrome X-pole. I struggle HARD with grip on both. I am pretty sure after reading all your lovely discussions that this is due to my hyperhidrosis in my hands. I have to wipe down the pole and apply grip after EVERY spin. It is frustrating for me, even though I know i am new because I have lifted weights for 8 years and I know its not a strength issue.

I have been thinking about biting the bullet and ordering a pole. However, I don’t really have any friends that also do this, and there is virtually nothing online about poles! Aside from this site and a few others, it really seems to be a “word of mouth” kind of sport!

Would you please help me decide on a pole for my sweaty situation? I was thinking about ordering a TG or brass pole from X-pole, however I read the thread from 2011 on this site that some ladies were having issues with the company & quality so I am hesitant to shell out $600 for a pole that I am not confident in.

Somebody also mentioned “Action Poles” who are a canadian company that I only heard of just now…I went to their website and there really isnt much info about them, nor could I find any reviews ANYWHERE.

Help!

Sam

PolesAndMotorcycles replied 6 years ago 5 Members · 15 Replies
  • 15 Replies
  • Veena

Administrator
    April 2, 2018 at 4:08 pm