StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Lonely Home Poler Searching For Pole Friends

• Lonely Home Poler Searching For Pole Friends

Posted by Akmaloy on August 17, 2017 at 8:08 pm

I recently started learning to pole dance at home, because I’m too poor to take classes, but I’m finding it difficult to make friends who want to dance with me! All of my friends think it’s cool I’m learning to pole, but no one ever wants to try it with me! I even have an extra pole I’ve offered to give to a friend if they’d like to train with me. But the answer is always no. So my question here is are there any other studio Veena home polers in the Mesa/PHX/Gilbert/Tempe AZ area who want to be my new pole BFF? Or what did you guys do to find fellow pole friends if you can’t afford classes?

Veena replied 6 years, 8 months ago 6 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • 33barbwire

August 18, 2017 at 11:11 pm

I’m still looking for somebody who’s up for pole jams via Skype or Google Hangouts. Hope you find some irl buddies!

• Calypso2009

August 19, 2017 at 12:30 am

I just left my pole studio bc we moved, so I’m down for online meet ups 👍

• YogaMamaOM

August 22, 2017 at 6:52 pm

I just started learning at home too!!! Girl, I feel ya on the $$$ issue and yeah, what is it about the pole that’s so enticing yet intimidating to others?! I’m out in San Tan Valley if you ever want to make a trip out here!

• Akmaloy

August 22, 2017 at 10:51 pm