StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Handspring

• Handspring

Posted by PoleMorgana on October 22, 2019 at 5:43 pm

Hello
    I’ve been trying to get the handspring for several years, I’ve tried with several people but I can’t, I think it’s scary. It is to separate the legs from the bar and I do not know if I have strength for that or not or what I need to get, under immediately
    Any advice to get it? Exercises, workouts.
    Has it happened to someone else?
    Thank you
    Regards

Davedeeking9167 replied 4 years, 5 months ago 4 Members · 16 Replies
  • 16 Replies
  • Davedeeking9167

October 22, 2019 at 8:26 pm

Hi Im new to pole,,,under a year, I just started to attempt handsprings and from what I hear its a slow going process. I am using a stretch band around the pole and hooking it around my foot so that as I start to move one foot off the pole ( from an invert) I don’t fall off the pole so fast. Takes the scariness out of it for jme. Im learning to strengthen my core and arms from an invert before kicking up into it from the floor. Good Luck. Dee

• StrangeFox

October 22, 2019 at 10:36 pm

Are you attempting the handspring mount, or lowering into the handspring end position (ayesha) from on the pole? 🙂 I’ve been trying the mount for over a year and still can’t get it. Ayesha took me such a long time and even now if I don’t train it I lose it pretty quickly. You are not alone in finding it scary and strength intensive – it really is! Once you have it, though, it’s not too bad. You could try posting a video on here and we might be able to give some tips based on what we see.