StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Brand New at Mid-Fifties

• Brand New at Mid-Fifties

Posted by kristine55 on May 21, 2016 at 1:51 pm

Hello everyone!
    I am brand new to pole fitness, in my mid-fifties and recently decided to get my body in the best possible shape for a variety of reasons. As a result of that decision, I am now vegan and have lost 50 pounds over that last 6 months.
    Took one intro to pole class and realized I want to learn this.Looking forward to getting a pole and beginning the 30 day program. I am blown away by the strength and grace of pole athletes and look forward to becoming one.
    Can’t wait to see what a difference a year will make. Right now I will focus on strength, conditioning and flexibility.
    Anyone else starting this adventure at this age?

kristine55 replied 7 years, 10 months ago 15 Members · 16 Replies
  • 16 Replies
  • Lee lee

May 21, 2016 at 5:12 pm

Welcome to SV!

I’m not in my 50’s, but I know there are a few ladies here that are open about starting aerial later in life.

Enjoy the 30 day take off, it’s a very helpful program.

• Runemist34

May 21, 2016 at 5:15 pm

Welcome!
    I am also not in my 50’s (I’m actually 30) but I know there are some other ladies around here that are doing awesome things in their 50’s and above!
    I hope you have lots of fun, listen to your body, and connect to a new self that you love!

• Veena

Administrator
    May 21, 2016 at 5:50 pm

Hi and welcome! You’ll find many women here are your age, there’s a pretty big variety. Age is just a number anyway and anytime is a good time to decide to reach new health and fitness goals. I hope you enjoy my program. Let me know if you have any questions!

• Kellye Perkins

May 21, 2016 at 11:42 pm