StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Beginner?

• Beginner?

Posted by nourelkhamra4359 on September 13, 2019 at 9:43 pm

Hello,

I am completely new to pole. Its memorizing, and I can’t wait to be able to do some of the moves in the videos. I have been signed up on here for almost a month, but unfortunately only completed the beginner 1st lesson. I find my self discouraged because I am doing this at home, and alone. Did I mention I am new and suck ha… Is there a group of some sort or discussion for encouragement the first beginner 30 day jump start?

Sammy Sparkles replied 4 years, 6 months ago 6 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • nourelkhamra4359

September 13, 2019 at 9:44 pm

and now I don’t know how to edit my post.. mesmerizing*

• hookedonpole

September 15, 2019 at 6:49 am

I understand the difficulty of being a home poler. I don’t go to a studio as often as I like, so also pole at home. Hopefully, someone who is just starting will connect with you to follow and support each other. And you don’t suck 🙂 You are in the beginning of your own pole journey. If you haven’t heard already, the key is don’t compare yourself to others, even if they started around the same time as you. Everyone progresses differently for different reasons. Every time you practice, strength will come. There is great support here on SV, so posting videos to share you journey is helpful. I encourage you to follow Veena’s method of progression, it really helped me. No matter your level, we are all here to support each other. Welcome to SV and to pole!

• chuyehara

September 15, 2019 at 8:11 am