StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Got a job offer…OMG scared

• Got a job offer…OMG scared

Posted by Dwiizie on August 9, 2013 at 4:01 pm

So I got offered a job. I've been looking for 4 years. I'm scared shitless. Changing health insurance over, my 401k, its a big change, but I think it will be good. Right now I am very unhappy at my job and all I do is scan papers. My new job would be a property leasing manager overseeing 9 buildings downtown. I've never done this type of work before, but I feel confident in my ability to learn, and I think my skill set will transfer well. I have to decide over the weekend and either give it up or give notice on Monday. OMG OMG OMG freaking ouuuut. I'm going Sunday to walk through the buildings with the big boss and the woman that is currently in the position. She is a friend of mine, and a hooper, and suddenly decided to move to Cali. I didn't even know that she was leaving her job when I asked how she got it, because I tried for those jobs before and they always required experience. They're willing to take a chance on me, so my foot is finally in the door, why am I scared???? She is a really awesome friend and I'm sad to see her go, but it seems everything is right in line for me to get the job. I called in sick to my job and happened to land an interview that day, I NEVER would have been able to interview or get time off to do it if it hadn't been by chance. The boss man said he never would have interviewed me if I hadn't had such a stellar recomendation. So I'm weighing pros and cons and driving myself nuts!!! AHHHHH!

aliceBheartless replied 10 years, 8 months ago 7 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Koidragon

August 9, 2013 at 4:09 pm

Do it – you already said you are unhappy in your job. Risks are scary, but if they weren't everyone would take them… haha. 🙂