StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Upper Back and Shoulder Stretches

• Upper Back and Shoulder Stretches

Posted by StrangeFox on May 18, 2018 at 12:52 am

Hey guys! I need your help again. 🙂

First…I need to buy the lessons here again. I didn’t realize my membership expired until I tried to watch the video for my favorite warm up (the hard core warm up) and the site told me I needed to renew my subscription. Unfortunately, my PayPal is being a nuisance. 🙁

What are some good stretches I can do for my lats/upper back and shoulders? Both have grown significantly in the past couple of months (YAY!) but I have not been stretching them and now I’m getting stuck when I try to do moves like advanced figurehead and seahorse… seriously, it’s really hilarious, but I need to fix this. My shoulders are usually OK …this is the first time I’ve lost flexibility in them and I’m a bit freaked out because I have zero experience stretching them (never needed to before).

Taking people to the “gun show” will lose all of its charm if I can no longer scratch my own back…

Runemist34 replied 5 years, 11 months ago 5 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Veena

Administrator
    May 18, 2018 at 1:52 am

Once you have the lessons again start with the Bridge stretch https://www.studioveena.com/lessons/view/4deccca1-6624-4065-bc2e-7e100ac37250 and work your way down to the Adv. Ballerina stretch. Choosing all or some of them each time you cool down.

The Back mobility routine will help a ton too! https://www.studioveena.com/lessons/view/53000190-d198-4e3e-8e30-6b2c0a9aa0eb

Don’t forget to foam roll or use a tennis ball on the shoulders, lats and back too!

• StrangeFox

May 18, 2018 at 2:07 am

Thank you! I’ll check those out once I get my PayPal sorted (hopefully very, very soon!) 😀

I’ve been doing cobras and they’ve helped my lower back but haven’t done much for my upper back. I’m going to foam roll tonight because everything is super tight up there.

• Allison Erin