StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Static or spinning pole for beginner?

• Static or spinning pole for beginner?

Posted by santiagoup05 on March 10, 2015 at 12:45 am

I’m new to pole, 3weeks in and I’m trying to decide if its easier for a beginner to learn some of the basic spins, (like fireman, back hook, etc) on a static or spinning pole? I’ve been doing some of Veena’s conditioning lessons which have been great and that’s really starting to help with my strenght!!! Going forward as I work on getting stronger I’m trying to figure out what’s the best way… Any ideas??

Val Pepper replied 4 years, 8 months ago 7 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • gerfina84

March 10, 2015 at 1:53 am

Welcome to the world of pole 😃 I am doing pole for almost 6month. I have a x pole x-pert. Still more on static pole but decided to get static and spinning so I can switch later 😁 we have that one in our studio too 😊 hope this was a lil help for u 😃

• Yayo

March 10, 2015 at 3:21 pm

When I first started pole, I started on static. Once I felt more comfortable with my tricks I moved it to spin. Everyone is different. I know some ladies who did the reverse. Here are my thoughts… I would start with static. With spin you need more strength to hold on. And if you are just a beginner with no upper body, static helps you build it plus you have more control. There is also the fact of getting dizzy. I don’t know about you. But I didn’t get use to it at first and that makes it harder to try and learn something and be dizzy at the same time. I would say try both just to see how you feel but for me static was the way to go.

• RoMo

March 10, 2015 at 4:27 pm