StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Splits tips?!

• Splits tips?!

Posted by Bes1984 on July 20, 2019 at 8:32 pm

I’ve been stretching for my front splits since Christmas, but I didn’t stretch consistently April to June as I was concentrating on competition training, but I’m back on it! I’ve made a little bit of progress.. blue PJ pic was last night.. the white and pink PJ’s was January.. any stretch tips? I’m always confused on how often to stretch is best 🙈 I’d love to be able to split by Christmas… We will see 😋

amelia2000 replied 4 years, 8 months ago 4 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • StrangeFox

July 21, 2019 at 1:33 am

Fantastic progress! And I love your PJ pants! Splits are sooo tricky and I’m still trying to get mine consistent and comfy. I started training them in May 2017 but did a lot of things wrong so it took forever. I try to flexibility train every other day, and do at least gentle stretching to maintain my flexibility every day. I highly recommend using the stretching program on here. If you’re like me and have 0 body awareness, then you might benefit from finding an instructor that specializes in flex training to help you. For almost a year I was stuck at the same spot because I didn’t know where my hip flexors were or how to stretch them properly. 🤦‍♀️

• Bes1984

July 21, 2019 at 6:55 am

Thank you 😊 PJ’s are my favourite clothes 😂 I know what you mean! For example I’m pretty sure my hips need to be more level/square but I’m not sure how to make that happen 🙈x

• StrangeFox

July 23, 2019 at 10:33 pm

I’m super open when I do my split. I always hear “square is better” but most splits I see on the pole are open so I don’t worry too much. I may one day achieve a perfectly square split and I may not! I do try and square my hips up when I stretch my hip flexors just so I can get the most out of the stretch. I’m still trying to figure out how to square up my hips, though – haha!

• LatinPoler

July 24, 2019 at 10:40 pm