StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Silicone Xpole or Pole Sleeves??

• Silicone Xpole or Pole Sleeves??

Posted by michellepange on March 31, 2015 at 11:07 am

I know this topic has already been discussed for a couple of times. But I still couldn’t get to decide which pole suits me best. I’m a beginner and has a lot of gripping issues. So I’d really like to have a grippier pole which Silicone X-pole or Pole Sleeve seems to be the way out. I have read over some reviews and concluded that,

Pole Sleeve: pretty hard to take it on/off so it might as well be permanent and some polers even had it cut off. It also increases the diameter of your pole by 5mm (or more?–> does anyone know the exact size?)

Silicone X-Pole: non-removable. I heard that water may cause the silicone pole slippery and you also cant do static spins on it (does the water thing and non-static spins apply on pole sleeve too?).

I’m currently living in Shanghai where has quite a bit of weather changing, but I’ll be leaving to my home country which stays hot and humid the whole year. I heard that humid weather cause a slippery silicone pole too?

I’d appreciate some thoughts from you guys! Thanks 🙂

Legs4Days replied 5 years, 2 months ago 14 Members · 27 Replies
  • 27 Replies
  • michellepange

March 31, 2015 at 11:11 am

Oh and I’d also add, I’m thinking to get

40mm brass + Pole sleeve –> 48mm ?
    or 48mm Silicone Xpole

Is 48mm the smallest size of silicone xpole? my hands are very small.

• luvlee

March 31, 2015 at 12:34 pm

I have been in both and I am getting the xpole. It is smaller and softer.

• michellepange

March 31, 2015 at 12:51 pm

Thanks for the reply! Now I’m thinking to get the xpole too 🙂

• CD Hussey fka Jivete

March 31, 2015 at 1:39 pm

I’d really like a silicone xpole, but I think I want one with a stage, so until I recover from building a new garage, I think the $1000 or so I’d have to spend is out. If you do get one, review it on here please!