Silicone Xpole or Pole Sleeves??

michellepange
I know this topic has already been discussed for a couple of times. But I still couldn't get to decide which pole suits me best. I'm a beginner and has a lot of gripping issues. So I'd really like to have a grippier pole which Silicone X-pole or Pole Sleeve seems to be the way out. I have read over some reviews and concluded that,

Pole Sleeve: pretty hard to take it on/off so it might as well be permanent and some polers even had it cut off. It also increases the diameter of your pole by 5mm (or more?--> does anyone know the exact size?)

Silicone X-Pole: non-removable. I heard that water may cause the silicone pole slippery and you also cant do static spins on it (does the water thing and non-static spins apply on pole sleeve too?).

I'm currently living in Shanghai where has quite a bit of weather changing, but I'll be leaving to my home country which stays hot and humid the whole year. I heard that humid weather cause a slippery silicone pole too?

I'd appreciate some thoughts from you guys! Thanks :)
Mar 31, 2015
michellepange
Oh and I'd also add, I'm thinking to get

40mm brass + Pole sleeve --> 48mm ?
or 48mm Silicone Xpole

Is 48mm the smallest size of silicone xpole? my hands are very small.
Mar 31, 2015
luvlee
I have been in both and I am getting the xpole. It is smaller and softer.
Mar 31, 2015
michellepange
Thanks for the reply! Now I'm thinking to get the xpole too :)
Mar 31, 2015
CD Hussey fka Jivete
I'd really like a silicone xpole, but I think I want one with a stage, so until I recover from building a new garage, I think the $1000 or so I'd have to spend is out. If you do get one, review it on here please!

Oh, and I'm one that hated the pole sleeve. Made the pole too big in diameter and I couldn't get it off. I believe it adds 10mm total, so my 45 became a 55. Too much for me.
Mar 31, 2015
Suz Sweeney