StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Question for Veena on Three Of Her Stretching Routines!

• Question for Veena on Three Of Her Stretching Routines!

Posted by Colleen Larson on December 27, 2019 at 4:04 pm

I hope those who celebrate Christmas had a merry and happy one! I wish you all a great New Year! ~~ One of my New Year’s resolutions is to increase my flexibility. I want to do Veena’s front splits stretching routine, middle splits stretching routine and her back mobility stretching routine on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. So three times a week. I would do one routine after the other, which comes to a little over an hour of stretching. (I’ve been pole dancing for seven years. So I’m not a beginner.) Veena, is it safe for me to do these routines, back to back, three days a week on the schedule I’ve listed? I hope to hear from you before Jan. 1. Thanks! 🙂

Colleen Larson replied 4 years, 3 months ago 4 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • dustbunny

December 30, 2019 at 12:57 am

Beginner or not you are always better to start slow if you want to avoid injury. I’m assuming this schedule is in addition to other non-flex training that you are already doing.
    I would start by doing one routine each day mentioned the first week. If that feels good, do both split routines one day, back flex one day and whatever feels good for the third day of the second week. If you still feel like you want more give your plan a go on week three. You will find your limit without so much pressure and risk of overdoing it.

• Colleen Larson

December 30, 2019 at 3:41 pm

Thanks Dust Bunny. 🙂 I’m going to limit my plan to twice a week. ( My week also includes strength training, pole dancing and cardio. I take Thursdays off.)

• StrangeFox

December 30, 2019 at 4:21 pm