StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Over a year into pole and still don’t have leg hang

• Over a year into pole and still don’t have leg hang

Posted by AshleyNic on April 5, 2017 at 2:05 am

I’ve been doing pole since December 2015. My studio is an hour away from where I live, so most of the time I only make it to class once a week, and right now I haven’t been able to test out into the tricks class. I do have a home pole but I’m really nervous about not having a spotter or a crash mat, so I’m uncomfortable with anything more advanced than an inverted crucifix 🙁 I really want to get my scorpio and gemini, since they are the base of a lot of other tricks.
    Does this sound normal? I try not to compare myself to other people but it seems like everyone else is making progress faster than me. Has anyone had a similar experience, and what tips/advice would you give me?
    Thanks 🙂

33barbwire replied 7 years ago 6 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • Rachel Osborne

April 5, 2017 at 2:28 am