StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Newbie here!

• Newbie here!

Posted by Ghostfox23 on February 24, 2018 at 1:13 am

Hey everyone!! I’m new to pole even though I’ve had one in my apartment for a while. I was really hesitant/nervous to start pole dancing, because it’s pretty outside of my comfort zone. But glad I finally did it :). Just did day 1 of 30 day take off, already know I’m gonna be sore tomorrow but I’m excited to see what happens next. Any tips to keep motivated?

Ghostfox23 replied 6 years, 1 month ago 5 Members · 11 Replies
  • 11 Replies
  • Veena

Administrator
    February 24, 2018 at 8:15 pm

Hi and welcome!! Track your progress using photos, video or notes. Then when you feel you haven’t gotten very far you can look back and see how far you’ve come! If you haven’t already watch this video 🙂 https://www.studioveena.com/lessons/view/4dd121f2-bf68-46c6-9306-11770ac37250

• Allison Erin

February 25, 2018 at 4:26 am

Pole was super outside my comfort zone as well, but I’m so glad I took the leap and finally started! I’m excited for you, since you’re just beginning! Along with tracking my progress (to prove to myself that I can improve), I find it really motivating to pick out specific moves I’d love to be able to do, then tell myself I have to do my pole training so I’ll eventually be able to do those moves! It’s also super fun to look at all the stuff I can’t do yet and think that if I work hard, I might be able to do it someday!

• Ghostfox23

February 25, 2018 at 6:31 am

Thanks Veena and Allison :).I have started taking notes on my reps and sets for exercises and work my way up to recording. I’m curious to see what will happen in 30 days and seeing the progress.

• TreesySpins

February 25, 2018 at 3:53 pm