StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Newbie Pole Dancer at Home

• Newbie Pole Dancer at Home

Posted by DunnaStunna on September 15, 2016 at 1:04 am

Hi there!

I’m new to pole and just practice at home due to the distance for me to drive to get to a studio. I do have a history of dance so I feel like that helps with the conditioning/form. That being said, I’ve had two kids since I danced and gained a lot of weight. I’m still struggling to hold myself on the pole (Pole Hold easiest version still difficult for me).

I’m working on the 30 day take off and I starting snooping through the other lessons. I LOVE the look of the Flow program but that just seems forever away. I don’t know that at the end of 30 day takeoff I’ll be able to move towards some of those spin combos.

Any ideas on how long it normally takes to hold yourself up on the pole? Will doing the flow after the 30 day takeoff be ok if I can’t or should I just repeat the 30 day take-off until I can hold myself on the pole?

Thanks in advance!

Brittanyshanah1326 replied 7 years, 6 months ago 7 Members · 12 Replies
  • 12 Replies
  • Veena

Administrator
    September 15, 2016 at 4:33 am

Welcome to the site!! It’s different for everyone, however by the time you finish the program, most will have a solid pole hold. This will make spins safer because you’veyou’ve developed the strength to hold yourself up. The flow program isn’t super advanced so depending on how quickly you feel confident with the moves you might be ready after the take off!! Just remember that any progress is good progress and there’s lot of other things to work on too!💜

• Brittanyshanah1326

September 15, 2016 at 4:36 am