StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Need Superman help!

• Need Superman help!

Posted by Emilywellsperritt on July 3, 2018 at 1:57 am

I’ve been poling for two years and, for the life of me, can’t get a Superman from anything but a plank on the floor. Not from Gemini, or Thigh Rest, or Hip Hold, or Shooting Star. Any tips or strengthening advice? I can do a beautiful Superman from the floor, so I know it has to be possible. Thanks!

Clubaudr2985 replied 5 years, 9 months ago 6 Members · 13 Replies
  • 13 Replies
  • Allison Erin

July 3, 2018 at 3:44 am

I struggled with this so much too! Have you tried it from a basic invert position? It’s so much easier than from a Gemini because the leg isn’t hooked, so both legs are already together and hips don’t need to twist. Not sure how much sense I just made. But here’s a vid of me doing it: https://www.instagram.com/p/BhNmH2-hftn/

Hope that helps! After I practiced this a ton, it made it easier to enter Superman from other ways as well!

• Emilywellsperritt

July 3, 2018 at 10:44 am

Thanks, Allison! You make this look so easy and beautiful. I’ll try it tonight and let you know how it goes!

• Allison Erin

July 3, 2018 at 1:04 pm

Good luck! =)

• Veena

Administrator
    July 3, 2018 at 4:01 pm

Biggest tip is stay tucked, until after you flip the hips, knees to nose as the lesson goes. Lol I like to rhyme 😝

• Emilywellsperritt

July 3, 2018 at 9:12 pm

Thanks, Veena! I’m sure I haven’t done that enough.

• StrangeFox

July 4, 2018 at 12:54 am

I’m struggling with Superman myself. I got it a bunch of times from a gemini to thigh rest and then I lost it. Now I can’t remember for the life of me how to get back into it.