StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Moves that tone your butt

• Moves that tone your butt

Posted by Sassypants on July 10, 2012 at 2:40 pm

Hey everyone! (first post!!) https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_cheers.gif

So I'm a pole newbie. I just finished an 8-week beginner series and am now continuing to work on my home pole. You could say I'm addicted. I fell asleep last night smiling and woke up smiling just thinking about pole…https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_heart1.gif sigh.

Anyway! Today I was able to do the inverted crucifix (hurray!! :D). While this is super exciting and I want to show it off to pretty much everyone, I can't help but watch the video of myself and feel a little less-than-thrilled with the way my butt looks. I mean… its just right there. For everyone to see. 

And you all have some glorious booties, if I may be so bold. Are there moves in particular you do to tone your glutes, both on and off the pole? I'd love to hear some input. Thanks, ladies (and gents)!

sophiajacob9906218 replied 5 years, 8 months ago 14 Members · 22 Replies
  • 22 Replies
  • polergirl

July 10, 2012 at 2:47 pm

Hooray, welcome to the (healthy!) addiction!

Squats. Hundreds of squats. Plie squats, regular squats, squats on tiptoe. 

Lunges are also great but I hate them so I avoid them.

Bridges and hamstring curls.

And I bet your tush is more thrilling than you think.  https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif

• Sassypants

July 10, 2012 at 2:51 pm

Hahaha. Maybe I am being a little hard on myself. I want my butt to be undeniably glorious, though! 😛

What are bridges and hamstring curls?

• polergirl

July 10, 2012 at 2:56 pm

Bridges: lie on your back, bring heels close to butt. Tuck pelvis under and squeeze butt to raise it off the floor. Shoulders stay on floor.