StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Meal Planning?

• Meal Planning?

Posted by Kietsie kat on January 4, 2017 at 2:20 am

Hey Veena this question is for you but anyone can answer if they want to. What kind of things do you eat during the week for meals and such?

I’m not very good with planning lunchs and dinners. 🙈 I’m looking for ideas that would help balance out my grocery bill and get the variety of the foods that I need too.

Breakfast
    Oatmeal
    Special K
    almond milk
    Eggs
    yogurt
    granola
    raspberries
    Sometimes Smoothies with bananas peanutbutter chocolate

Lunch/Dinner 😜
    Turkey wrap with spinach
    Chicken
    rice
    noodles..
    Canned Soups
    Peppers
    Carrots

Its been bothering me a lot lately. I work 10hr days 4 days a week and I have a hard time eating properly on those days because I don’t really have time to make things, I don’t know what to make, and I’m really tired when I get home.. so on the days I have off I need to make lunches that I can take to work and food at home I can warm up for dinner. If that makes sense 😬 I figured since theres busy moms on here you guys would be like experts on this kind of stuff 🙈

hannimator replied 7 years, 3 months ago 6 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • ammarice

January 5, 2017 at 1:39 am

If it’s only you that you’re feeding, then my experience may be pertinent. As a grad student (no money, no time, wonky hours), I’ve found that making one big meal once a week is the most cost- and time-effective way to keep myself fed. I used to cook 2-3 times per week and now I spend about $50 less per month.