StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Loyal to your dance studio?

• Loyal to your dance studio?

Posted by PoleWarrior on July 30, 2012 at 7:53 am

Hi ladies just wanted to get your opinions about something thats causing me some discomfort. I’ve been learning pole at a particular studio for close to 5 years now and have since made some fabulous friendships with both the students and the instructors. However, Another studio has offered me an instructor job. I feel like I’m betraying my studio if I take the job. I also wouldn’t be able to see my friends and train with the instructors there anymore. Is it normal to feel this way? What would you do? Thanks! X

PoleWarrior replied 6 years, 1 month ago 10 Members · 18 Replies
  • 18 Replies
  • PoleWarrior

July 30, 2012 at 7:53 am

Hi ladies just wanted to get your opinions about something thats causing me some discomfort. I’ve been learning pole at a particular studio for close to 5 years now and have since made some fabulous friendships with both the students and the instructors. However, Another studio has offered me an instructor job. I feel like I’m betraying my studio if I take the job. I also wouldn’t be able to see my friends and train with the instructors there anymore. Is it normal to feel this way? What would you do? Thanks! X

• chemgoddess1

July 30, 2012 at 7:58 am

Why would you be unable to train with the instructors at your old studio?

Have you read through any of the becoming an instructor threads?  Before making a decision I would strongly recommend taking a look.  There are a lot of questions you need to ask this new studio.

• Anonyma

July 30, 2012 at 11:44 am

its really understandable… i mean learning everything from one studio and then turn around and goin to teach to their competitors

if they pay you good money for it , its something to think about it