StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Flexibility Training

• Flexibility Training

Posted by McKaila Kayanna on June 10, 2018 at 6:36 pm

Looking for your favorite DVDs or online training videos/websites for at home flexibility training.

PS What do you do to motivate yourself to keep training when you see minimal progress?

Veena replied 5 years, 10 months ago 5 Members · 4 Replies
  • 4 Replies
  • travelerunderstars4916

June 11, 2018 at 1:51 am

So I love Veena’s flexibility videos and they are truly amazing I’ve been using them for also two years now. But if I’m going to promote anything else it would have to be Stretchit. I LOVE the new Stretchit app it’s short 15-45 min videos with stretching and strength training and I feel like it’s helping me SO much. I also have Felix Cane’s flexy DVD and I love that too actually but right now I’m mostly using Stretchit.

• Nat

June 12, 2018 at 1:44 am

I also use stretch it app and like it, although I find it difficult to keep up with it. I have Alethea Austin pure splits dvd too and it’s really good and definitely I have noticed a difference in my split training.

• Runemist34

June 12, 2018 at 2:42 am

I’ve tried a few different ones, and honestly, I just like to go on my own! I find most other people either count too fast, too slow, or include moves I simply cannot achieve or be in comfortably.
    I started doing yoga a while ago, and that really helped. I find yoga to be an easy, happy medium that keeps me occupied and stretches places that basically nothing else does.
    I also find stretching in my own way allows me some freedom, in case I need to avoid, or focus on, a certain area that day (due to soreness, overstretching, or general discomfort).
    What keeps me going is… I just stick it at the end of all my training. Lift weights in the gym? Time for stretching. Pole dance? Stretching after! Running for 30 minutes? Stretch, and then go for a shower.