StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Beginner pole

• Beginner pole

Posted by Jamie92 on October 24, 2017 at 12:29 am

So I’m new to pole fitness and I have done research on pole options. As a newbie,I know I can start with something affordable and as I increase in skill level I can upgrade to a high quality pole, like the x pole. I have read alot of positive reviews on other sites about the AW pole (except difficulty with taking it down). I have not read reviews that seem more personal or I guess less “trying to sell it” reviews. With there being a wife variety of skill levels here, do any of you ladies have an opinion on starting with a AW pole?

mawebbrn3912 replied 6 years, 6 months ago 6 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • Jamie92

October 24, 2017 at 12:38 am

Wide** not wife, although I’m sure there are some of those here too! 😉

• hannimator

October 24, 2017 at 8:45 am

Just had a quick look at AW poles on amazon and for that price I would NOT recommend buying it. I’d seriously recommend X-Pole, they are reputable and high quality so will last a long time. With cheaper less reputable poles you run a risk of serious injury (pole is a difficult sport and you can hurt yourself with incorrect equipment). A better pole will be more enjoyable and in turn will make you more likely to stick at pole! It’s a small investment to make for peace of mind and enjoyment. We spend more money on phones etc which definitely don’t improve our lives in the way pole does! If you are really tight on money I’d recommend taking a look at your expenses and seriously budgeting for a few months – you will be spending more money in the long run if you get a cheap pole now because you will realise quickly how naff they are! Better to bite the bullet and buy good now.

• Jamie92

October 24, 2017 at 2:27 pm