StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Where does your pole live?

• Where does your pole live?

Posted by Allgold78 on August 10, 2014 at 11:41 am

My pole lives in my living room. No-one in the family minds it being there but because I’m still quite new to pole I’m quite self conscious and not really happy to practice in front of everyone. This means I have to practice in the day – when I should be working!! Sooooooo, I’m interested to see where everyone has their pole and how they fit in their practice time?

tiggertail replied 9 years, 7 months ago 32 Members · 35 Replies
  • 35 Replies
  • Runemist34

August 10, 2014 at 12:25 pm

My pole currently lives in my bedroom, as it’s the largest space I have! I actually feel a little strange just going “Okay, I’m going away now to play music really loud and pole dance.” But, no one seems to mind!
    I’ve had my pole in my living room, my kitchen, and the “computer room” before, too.
    One of my favourite times was my first pole, in my living room. It was a stainless steel, and it was known as my “stealth pole,” because literally NO ONE noticed it for at least half an hour of being in my house, unless they specifically knew to look for it. They would just go around it, not even thinking that they were adjusting the way they were going. And then, some time into their visit, they would suddenly look at it as if it had appeared by magic in that moment, and ask “Is that a stripper pole?!” To which, of course, I would respond “Yep!”