StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Unsightly Stretch Marks

• Unsightly Stretch Marks

Posted by Forever Young on November 29, 2011 at 4:43 am

Hi Everyone.

I would like some advice on this very embarrasing condition.  I am new to poling and now that I am starting to invert (woo hoo) I have become very self-conscious about my stretch marks.  I must admit that I don't have many (thank goodness), but the ones I do have are on the inside of my thighs on both sides of my bikini line…. https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_eek.gif

Normally I do not notice them or think about them much BUT now, I worry when I am inverting and stretching my legs out that they are clearly visable and I am embarresed to say the least.  Even with shorts on, the fabric seems to thin out right at that area and they are on display.  What makes it worse is that the skin is also discoulored!

When doing classes and being "spotted", I cringe everytime I think someone can see them.  Is there anything I can do to hide them.  Does someone have the same problem?  I had my kids (the last one) 8 years ago so I don't think vitamen e oil is going to help.  This embarrasing problem is really starting to interfere with my love of poling as I am too ashamed that everyone is going to see the marks and think "gross"! https://www.studioveena.com/img/smilies/icon_puke_r.gif

Any advice or suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks to everyone for just reading.  You are a wonderful bunch of ladies that care about one another and this sport.  It is just fantastic.

pereznancy0488174 replied 6 years, 9 months ago 31 Members · 40 Replies
  • 40 Replies
  • MadisonsWorld

November 29, 2011 at 7:39 am