Really? REALLY?

JoleneBell
  I've been working out solidly (3-5 days per week) for nearly three months now, and I've lost around twelve pounds.

I've been trying to not get on the scale very often and monitor myself by that, because, as you know, it can be immensely discouraging.

Well, I've been stuck at 213 for three weeks!!! I've been doing solely walking, because my chiropractor said I can't do any more than that until my back is healing. 

The other strange thing is that four weeks ago the scale read 208, but within a week shot back to 213.

Since I'm only doing cardio, I don't get it. Walking doesn't build pounds upon pounds of muscle, does it? I've been pretty disciplined with my eating habits and doing my best to eat low glycemic (it worked like a charm in the beginning!) but I'm always hungry when I limit my portions of low glycemic food.

Oh, I'll continue on. Not giving up. This is for life. Just trying to figure out how to get out of this rut. I'd like to reach 199 by my birthday (May 20th). 

Any info and or knowledge is immensely appreciated!

Thanks all!

Apr 22, 2013 from Minnesota, United States
JoleneBell
I'd like to add that I started at 15 to 20 minutes of walking, three days per week. Now I'm up to 50 minutes, mostly five days per week.
chemgoddess1
What are you actually eating?  Look into the Clean Eating "diet" and try to stay away from processed foods.  Also increase water intake and try not to eat at least 2 hours before going to bed.  Those are my best suggestions.

Typically in the beginning water weight comes off easily and you see big reductions in short time frames.  This is the weight that will fluctuate the most.  Now starts the hard part of actually getting off body fat.  Are you getting your heart rate up while you walk?

But most of all diet comes into play.
Apr 22, 2013 from Raleigh-ish, NC, United States
ORGANIC ANGEL