StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Ever have a disappointing session?

• Ever have a disappointing session?

Posted by Girl On A Pole on September 29, 2014 at 2:18 pm

And how to keep your confidence from crashing.
    I’m about to go into intermediate class. Pole-ing from June. Two beginner terms completed. No home pole, a class a week with an odd open pole session.
    I had a crap session tonite, couldn’t invert, couldn’t do aerial cupid or aerial stag. Definitely bottom of the class.
    Ok so I’ve been sick for 2 weeks with tonsillitis and zero energy thanks to strong antibiotics so no pole.
    But I’ve really taken my poor show tonite to heart 🙁 I could invert 2 weeks ago.
    How do you guys keep your confidence up on poor days. Please say you have poor days. I love pole-ing and it’s important to me to improve week by week.

Girl On A Pole replied 9 years, 6 months ago 5 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Bendy Bella

September 29, 2014 at 2:36 pm

I’m new to pole, haven’t even tried to invert yet but I’ve seen many threads already where a poler is down on themselves over something they couldn’t do during their most recent pole session that they could do before. The general message from the advance polers is that there are good days and bad days but do not get discouraged as it could be for a multitude of reasons. They usually suggest working on something else in the meantime like floor work…poor pole days exist even for those that are more advanced so do not give up!

• k8milly

September 29, 2014 at 3:20 pm