StudioVeena.com Forums Discussions Alethea Austins DVDs

• Alethea Austins DVDs

Posted by iani on October 1, 2014 at 5:56 am

Hello,

I’ve been poling just for a few months, went to class 4-5 times but the schedule does not really fit my job sadly, since then I have been geeking a lot over Veena’s lessons and I think it’s helping a lot.
    I was thinking of getting the Alethea Austins DVDs (as digital downloads) to go along with Veena’s lessons, especially cause flexibility and floorwork are my nemesis (I have strength, so I can sort of cheat my way through some stuff on the pole, but graceful is something that’s really not there yet. Someone said I should do mallakhamb as it honestly looks like I am wrestling the pole not dancing on it…)
    So… anyone has those DVDs and can give me their opinion? Do they make any sense for a beginner like me (5 months)? Would you recommend a specific one to start with?

Thanks everyone =)

iani replied 9 years, 6 months ago 6 Members · 13 Replies
  • 13 Replies
  • dustbunny

October 1, 2014 at 7:42 am

I have both Pure Splits and Stretching for Pole. Both are great flexy DVDs and a great supplement to Veena’s stretching routines. Are they “better”? That’s debatable, but I did see improvement when I was using them regularly. There are some beginner variations shown but if you’re totally inflexible you may find yourself frustrated.
    I personally prefer Veena routines but since there are different stretches in AA’s DVDs it is good for variety.

• Stefana of Light

October 1, 2014 at 7:43 am